clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Butler's Roosevelt Jones and Xavier's Trevon Bluiett named Julius Erving Award finalists

The Basketball Hall of Fame released the updated watch list on Wednesday.

Noah K. Murray-USA TODAY Sports

Butler Bulldogs forward Roosevelt Jones and Xavier Musketeers forward Trevon Bluiett have been named finalists for the Julius Erving Award.

The Julius Erving Award, given annually to the nation's top small forward, narrowed their watch list to 10 finalists on Wednesday.

Jones is averaging 14.7 points, 6.7 rebounds, and 4.6 assists per game for the Bulldogs, while Bluiett is averaging 15.4 points, 6.6 rebounds, and 2.2 assists per game for the Musketeers this season.

The full list of finalists can be found below. The winner will be announced at the College Basketball Awards on April 8.

Player School
Roosevelt Jones Butler
Brandon Ingram Duke
Wayne Selden Kansas
Damion Lee Louisville
Ben Simmons Louisiana State
Denzel Valentine Michigan State
Dillon Brooks Oregon
DeAndre Bembry St. Joseph's
Nigel Hayes Wisconsin
Trevon Bluiett Xavier