clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Roosevelt Jones and LaDontae Henton named to Julius Erving Award Watch List

Two premier Big East forwards are in the hunt for a prestigious honor.

Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

Butler Bulldogs forward Roosevelt Jones and Providence Friars forward LaDontae Henton are the Big East's two representatives on the 2015 Julius Erving Award's Watch List, which was revealed on Wednesday afternoon.

Jones and Henton join 13 other worthy candidates from across the country which includes some of the premier names in the sport for the award given out to the best small forward in Division 1 men's college basketball.

The list will eventually be downsized to five, and the winner will be revealed on April 10, 2005 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles, California at the inaugural ESPN College Basketball Awards Show.

The full list of players eligible for the award can be found below:

Stanley Johnson University of Arizona
Roosevelt Jones Butler University
Justise Winslow Duke University
Branden Dawson Michigan State University
Denzel Valentine Michigan State University
Terran Petteway University of Nebraska
Pat Connaughton University of Notre Dame
Le'Bryan Nash Oklahoma State University
LaDontae Henton Providence College
Anthony Brown Stanford University
Jonathan Holmes University of Texas
Vince Hunter University of Texas, El Paso
Treveon Graham Virginia Commonwealth University
Justin Anderson University of Virginia
Sam Dekker University of Wisconsin