clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Big East players on Naismith Award Watch List

Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The NCAA released the Naismith Award Watch List on Wednesday afternoon. The Naismith Award is given to the Player of the Year.

Four Big East players are in the top 50. You can find them, along with their season statistics, below.

Ryan Arcidiacono (Villanova Wildcats): 12.6 PPG, 2.4 RPG, 4.0 APG

Kellen Dunham (Butler Bulldogs): 21.2 PPG, 1.8 RPG, 2.2 APG

Kris Dunn (Providence Friars): 19.0 PPG, 6.1 RPG, 6.7 APG, 3.7 SPG

D'Vauntes Smith-Rivera (Georgetown Hoyas): 15.7 PPG, 3.3 RPG, 3.8 APG

The Big East has had two Naismith Award winners in conference history: Georgetown's Patrick Ewing (1985) and Creighton's Doug McDermott (2013)