clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

SNY To Broadcast 17 Big East Football Games

New, comments
SNY will allow you to see a whole lot more of Steve Addazio's mug this fall as Temple joins the Big East for football.
SNY will allow you to see a whole lot more of Steve Addazio's mug this fall as Temple joins the Big East for football.

According to Pete Dougherty in the Albany Times-Union, SNY will broadcast 17 live Big East football games regionally this year. The most it has carried so far. While the network will have to wait for ESPN and others to decide to pick up games before it can choose which game to carry later in the year, there are tentative listings for most of the season. The biggest winner in the move to the Big East, Temple. The Owls will have a number of games on SNY that otherwise would not have been shown were they still in the MAC.

Here's a quick listing of the games the network will carry.

Thursday, Aug. 30
7:30: Massachusetts at Connecticut

Saturday, Sept. 8
Noon: North Carolina State at Connecticut
3:30: Howard at Rutgers

Saturday, Sept. 15
12:30: Connecticut at Maryland
3:30: StonyBrook at Syracuse

Saturday, Sept. 22
4:30: South Florida at Ball State

Saturday, Sept. 29
Noon: Buffalo at Connecticut

Saturday, Oct. 6
Noon: Connecticut at Rutgers or South Florida at Temple

Saturday, Oct. 13
Noon: Temple at Connecticut or Louisville at Pittsburgh or Syracuse at Rutgers

Saturday, Oct. 20
Noon: South Florida at Louisville or Rutgers at Temple
3:30: Pittsburgh at Buffalo

Saturday, Oct. 27
Noon: Temple at Pittsburgh or Syracuse at South Florida
3:30: Kent State at Rutgers

Saturday, Nov. 3
Noon: Syracuse at Cincinnati or Connecticut at South Florida

Saturday, Nov. 10
Noon: Cincinnati at Temple or Louirville at Syracuse or Army at Rutgers

Saturday, Nov. 17
Noon: Rutgers at Cincinnati

Saturday, Nov. 24
Noon: Connecticut at Louisville or Rutgers at Pittsburgh