clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two Big East Players Named to the Walter Camp Award Watch List

The Watch List parade is finally over. The final watch list released today is for the Walter Camp Award, given annually to the nation's top college football player. The Walter Camp has historically been a little friendlier to defensive players in its voting, which is a nice offset to the Heisman Trophy, which only honors the quarterback or running back on the #1 team anymore. Regardless, West Virginia quarterback Geno Smith and Pittsburgh defensive end/outside linebacker Brandon Lindsey both made the Camp Watch List for 2011. 

You can view the fill list after the jump.



QB Matt Barkley, USC

WR Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State

WR Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma

LB Vontaze Burfict, Arizona State

LB Tank Carder, TCU

DE Quinton Coples, North Carolina

QB Kirk Cousins, Michigan State

DT Jared Crick, Nebraska

RB Knile Davis, Arkansas

TE Michael Egnew, Missouri

WR Michael Floyd, Notre Dame

WR Jeff Fuller, Texas A&M

QB Robert Griffin III, Baylor

QB Chandler Harnish, Northern Illinois

RB Ronnie Hillman, San Diego State

DB Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech

RB LaMichael James, Oregon

WR Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina

DT Brandon Jenkins, Florida State

WR Damarais Johnson, Tulsa

QB Landry Jones, Oklahoma

QB Case Keenum, Houston

LB Luke Kuechly, Boston College

RB Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina

DB Robert Lester, Alabama

DE Brandon Lindsey, Pittsburgh

QB Andrew Luck, Stanford

DE Jonathan Massaquoi, Troy

QB Bryant Moniz, Hawaii

QB Kellen Moore, Boise State

QB Aaron Murray, Georgia

WR/KR Eric Page, Toledo

QB Dan Persa, Northwestern

RB Chris Polk, Washington

RB Trent Richardson, Alabama

QB Denard Robinson, Michigan

QB Geno Smith, West Virginia

QB Darron Thomas, Oregon

QB Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State

RB James White, Wisconsin